Dipping a toe in the water, joining the conversation

I’m starting this blog (my first), mainly because more and more of the radical feminist blogs that I read, that keep me sane, that keep some hope alive, are going private, for many good reasons. So the folks whose blogs I’m requesting access to will know something about me, the blogs I have learned the most from, whether or not i agree with all of their positions, are I Blame the Patriarchy and Femonade. I still enjoy Womanist Musings and Racialicious once in a while, but have given up on Feministing and Shakesville. For political and economic analysis I like Digby’s Hullabaloo and Echidne of the Snakes, though neither are radical by any means. I used to post once in a while as procrastinatrix or procrastinatrix42,but find that 1. other people have already said what I’d like to say; or 2. I’m too tired or pressed for time to engage in a productive discussion, and don’t want to drive by comment.

Maybe I’ll feel like I have something to contribute to the radical feminist conversation once in a while. In the meantime, thanks to my sisters who are “spiraling and sparking” online! I’m sending out love and positive vibes to you all.

 

Leave a Reply

